Shop smile.amazon.com to Give Back this Christmas

Screen Shot 2014-11-25 at 2.32.18 PMIt is that busy time of the year. I am making list and watching for deals online. At the same time I am continently aware that I am blessed and very grateful that I have the luxury to buy my loved ones extra at this time of the year.

We do a lot of our shopping online; mostly on Amazon. It is just easy. I get to sit in the comfort of my own home, with or without the Christmas music blasting, and get most everything done in a few hours. No crowds, lines, or cold weather. I usually get it cheaper and somebody else even carries it up to the house for me.

Amazon also makes it easy to give. With their AmazonSmile program it is even free to give.

Screen Shot 2014-11-25 at 2.31.28 PMThis is such a cool program. And so simple. When you shop at smile.amazon.com, Amazon will donate .5% of your purchase price to a charitable organization of your choice. It doesn’t increase the price you pay but rather Amazon donates in your name when you shop through them.

You still have all the selection, same shipping options, and you use your current amazon account. You simply go to smile.amazon.com instead of amazon.com.

The first time you go to smile.amazon.com you will be asked which charitable organizations you wish to have your donation given to. I would ask that you consider choosing The Mercy Initiative.

The Mercy Initiative is the 501c3 that we started a few years ago to help provide health and education to vulnerable children in Africa. With The Mercy Initiative you can rest assured your money is making a difference.

Now that smile that I am so use to seeing on every Amazon box that is delivered to our door is going to make me smile.

 

Leave a Reply

